Board & Staff

Original Library Designed by Jacques Marchais in 1948 Where the Board Still Meets

Original Library Designed by Jacques Marchais in 1948 Where the Board Still Meets

Jacques Marchais Museum of Tibetan Art Board of Trustees
Beverly Garcia-Anderson, President
Helaine Dandrea, Vice President
Margaret Harrington, Secretary
Jeff Gaal, Treasurer
Charles DeStefano, Esq.
Leela Fazio-Fiorino
Nancy Myers-Benbow
George Sieghardt, Esq.
Barbara Tallon-Reilly
Kathleen Xi

Advisory Board and Pro-Bono Specialists
Tenzing Chadotsang, Restoration Architect
Michael DiMauro, P.C.
Dan Globus, Online Marketing & User Interface Advisor: Dan is an online marketing specialist.
Chetra Kotzas, Buildings and Grounds Committee
Leonard Merola, Buildings and Grounds Committee
Tsering Phuntsok, Exhibits and Restoration
Abe Segarra, Exhibits and Restoration
Matthew Walby, Events and Fundraising Committee

The Staff

  • Allison Baldassano, Museum Assistant
    Alison is an art historian focusing on the art of Himalayan Asia. She is a Masters candidate at the City College of New York and has a degree in Anthropology from Stony Brook University. At the Jacques Marchais Museum, Alison primarily works with the museum’s collection.
  • Jayne Catalfo, Bookkeeper
    Jayne has been the Museum’s bookkeeper since 2001. She started working at the Museum part-time when her daughter Jilian first started school. Jayne manages all of the Museum’s bookkeeping and office duties. She says of the Museum, “the beautiful, peaceful atmosphere makes it a happy place to work.”
  • Meg Ventrudo, Executive Director
    Meg has been the Museum’s Executive Director since 2004. Prior to joining the Tibetan Museum, Meg was the Director of Exhibits and Education at the Museum of American Finance so as far as subject matter, Meg has gone from “the Bull to the Buddha.” Meg holds a BA in History from Loyola University Maryland and an MA in History from George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia, and a Certificate in Not for Profit Management from Columbia University. Click here to contact Meg.

Docents and Interns
Christina Borovilas
Sean Britton
Joseph DeCillis
Mary Eberhardt
Sarah Hatoum

Contact Us